Montana Alcohol Permit
The intent of server education is to help servers develop the knowledge and skills that support responsible alcohol service. By law, classes must cover the following topics:
- The effects of alcohol on the body and behavior, including the interaction of alcohol with other drugs.
- Montana's alcohol sale and service laws, including drunk driving laws.
- Intervention techniques for dealing with intoxicated and underage customers.
- Responsible advertising, marketing and management procedures.
At the end of the course, the student must take a 40 question multiple-choice test. Students need a score of 80% or better to pass. The state of Montana requires that this course must take 3 hours to complete.
You do not have to complete all 3 hours at once. With our system your progress is saved after each slide and you can continue where you left off at any time on any device.
Please note you will need to turn your pop up blockers off to view some of the training material. Please disable your pop-ups while taking the training course.
Tuition for the online class is $15.99. In order to take the class, you must agree to all our terms. No Refunds once payment is made.
We use Stripe as our online credit card provider. You do not have to have an account with them. We use Stripe because of their strong credit card standards and safe credit card processing. We do not store or save any credit card information on our website or database.
If you do not successfully pass the course, we will let you retake the course for free.